Healthier World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Excellent, but needed a little salt, more fennel and Italian seasoning. My addition of low fat provolone and half the ricotta made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Minnick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Yum! Like the lasagna, but I might add a little more cheese next time. (will still use 2% cheese)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was fantastic! I made this the day before and let it sit overnight. I used Jenni-O italian ground turkey and regular italian sausage (I couldn't find turkey sausage). Other then that I didn't change a thing in the recipe. Definitely take time to make the homemade sauce. It was so good - it will be the only pasta sauce that I use/make from now on. This recipe is a keeper for sure. I can't wait to eat the leftovers for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This recipe was excellent and easy to make.. I used whole wheat lasagna noodles and I cut down on the cheese and it was Excellent. I added mushrooms to my sauce. Next time I'm getting a slice some zucchini and eggplant as well. The noodles I bought did not require me to boil them first I cooked them hard with the sauce and the cheeses and it turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was really awesome!!! My husband who is a picky eater said he couldn't tell it was turkey. I used shredded mozzeralla cheese and low fat ricotta cheese and I did not pre-cook my noodles. This turned out so good I will definitly keep this recipe and even make it for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trixie_53202

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Made this for Christmas dinner and was a hit, family said it was the best lasagna they had ever had! I've made it twice now and used 1 1/2 to 2 pounds lean ground beef and it turned out wonderful! Will definitely do this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This is a great recipe, it tried this for my first homemade lasagna and it turned out perfect, I added my own little touch by adding sliched olives and chopped peppers. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vandan1434

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was absolutely amazing!! Best Lasagna my husband and I have ever had. You would never know it's turkey. Followed the recipe exactly but doubled the garlic!! Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This is the best lasagna ever! I have made the less healthy version before, and this one is just as hearty and delicious! The only thing I changed was I added lots of spinach to my red sauce at the very end of the simmering process. MmmmmMmmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blkimmel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
It was a total hit and I made it without cooking the noodles and adding the 1 c of water after 25 min of baking. Turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States