Healthier World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Great recipe! I used turkey Italian sausage in place of regular sausage, low-fat ricotta cheese, and wheat noodles. Also added fresh spinach and finely grated carrots into the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlabamaAng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
We used "smoked" sausage, like polish kind, it was a little strange, but we liked it and would eat it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Wonderful...make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I doubled this recipe for my family and to give the other as a thank you to a neighbor. When I went to deliver it they were out of town so I am freezing the second batch as recommended by other reviewers. This is unbelievable! Took some time but not difficult at all. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
made this just as posted - FABULOUS! The whole extended family thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This lasagna is excellent! Great flavor in the sauce, and my only change is to swap out Italian sausage for one of the meet options. Makes a nice amount and saves well for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Excellent, but needed a little salt, more fennel and Italian seasoning. My addition of low fat provolone and half the ricotta made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Minnick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Yum! Like the lasagna, but I might add a little more cheese next time. (will still use 2% cheese)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was fantastic! I made this the day before and let it sit overnight. I used Jenni-O italian ground turkey and regular italian sausage (I couldn't find turkey sausage). Other then that I didn't change a thing in the recipe. Definitely take time to make the homemade sauce. It was so good - it will be the only pasta sauce that I use/make from now on. This recipe is a keeper for sure. I can't wait to eat the leftovers for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States