Healthier World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I love the fact that you posted this. I was shopping for sausage and turkey as a substitute and saw your modifications here on allrecipes.The result is fantastic and I really didn't miss out on flavor or the fat of the cheese. Now to come up with a vegan version for my friend! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pleasedeleteprofile
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Can't go wrong with Chef John (original recipe). I doctored the sauce a little (use red wine); added egg mix and fresh parsley to the ricotta. Oh and I used whole wheat lasagna noodles and everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
A repeater. My family liked this a lot and it was great that it was a healthy version of Lasagna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Made this for Christmas dinner and was a hit, family said it was the best lasagna they had ever had! I've made it twice now and used 1 1/2 to 2 pounds lean ground beef and it turned out wonderful! Will definitely do this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This is a great recipe, it tried this for my first homemade lasagna and it turned out perfect, I added my own little touch by adding sliched olives and chopped peppers. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vandan1434

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This is the best lasagna ever! I have made the less healthy version before, and this one is just as hearty and delicious! The only thing I changed was I added lots of spinach to my red sauce at the very end of the simmering process. MmmmmMmmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blkimmel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This recipe was excellent and easy to make.. I used whole wheat lasagna noodles and I cut down on the cheese and it was Excellent. I added mushrooms to my sauce. Next time I'm getting a slice some zucchini and eggplant as well. The noodles I bought did not require me to boil them first I cooked them hard with the sauce and the cheeses and it turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was absolutely amazing!! Best Lasagna my husband and I have ever had. You would never know it's turkey. Followed the recipe exactly but doubled the garlic!! Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This lasagna is excellent! Great flavor in the sauce, and my only change is to swap out Italian sausage for one of the meet options. Makes a nice amount and saves well for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Excellent, but needed a little salt, more fennel and Italian seasoning. My addition of low fat provolone and half the ricotta made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Minnick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States