Healthier To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I was a tad nervous making a "healthier" muffin, but these came out moist, springy, and absolutely delish! I even used frozen berries since I had them in the freezer, and was 1/2 cup short but they are still bursting with berries! Put 2.8oz batter in each little cup, leaving only enough room for crumb topping and the muffin tops came out great! I had tons of topping left over though so you may want to make less to save waste. Made for Western Region Allstars Faceless Frenzy July 2012
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Great recipe. I added about a tbsp of coconut oil, but other than that followed recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I made 6 of them Grande style and they were delicious! I baked them at 400 for 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Comparision. To Die For Muffins: Calories: 383 | Total Fat: 16.1g | Cholesterol: 43mg This recipe, Healthier To Die For: Calories: 317, Total Fat: 7 g, Cholesterol:43mg This recipe states :Healthier This recipe doesn't state: Healthy 5 Stars for this one. It is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I only made two small adjustments to this recipe. I used "soured" lactose-free milk and I added a teaspoon of pure vanilla extract. I actually got 12 muffins out of this recipe, not 8. I did also bake mine at 350* and they were done at exactly 20 minutes. These muffins were nicely moist, perfectly sweet and had the perfect amount of blueberries--out of the 12 muffins I made, there are three left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Excellent! Cooked at 350 for 25 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Great muffins! I also tried this recipe with a few modifications. Instead of miik I used almond milk (vanilla flavor). Also instead of 1-1/2 cup flour, I used 1 cup of flour and 1/2 cup whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Pretty good, I replaced apple sauce with olive oil and it tasted fine. Didn't have any cinammon as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
These were the best muffins we have ever tried. My roommate went nuts over them so delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
These muffins smell great when they are in the oven!!! I changed the plain applesauce (didn't have any) and used Motts sensations Country Berry applesauce. I doubled the recipe, if you do this, don't double the topping, I have too much left over that I almost want to make another batch of muffins. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States