Healthier Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Yes, I tried this today. Used turkey instead of ground beef. I added carrots for a different taste. Very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I loved these stuffed peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This is a great recipe! I make it even lighter with extra lean ground turkey in place of beef and add more garlic for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I covered the roasting pan so I didn't need to baste. Sprinkled Asiago cheese on top which made it --- Delicious!!!! Elsie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I too added chili powder and used turkey meat! I also chopped up one fresh jalapeno and threw it in with the turkey and onion while it cooked and used Italian creamy garlic rice instead of brown rice. I also substituted tomato sauce with Ragu roasted garlic pasta sauce. Cut peppers in half and sprinkled with Colby jack cheese and parsley! OMGosh!! to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I made these for the family. Everyone loved them. My husband ate leftovers 3 days later (I made 20 halves because I have a large family) and they were still moist and taste the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
So good. Cut peppers into chunks, and layered in casserole dish for easier serving. Also added some tomato juice as it was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I must give this 4 stars because I believe it needed more sauce over the peppers.I also simmered the sauce a bit and flavored it with my favorite spices to taste and a bit of sugar.I halved them as others.Yes,I will make these again making the minor adjustments I mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Kelli F.
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I only used 3 peppers and halved them to make 6. I added 1 tbsp chili powder, because I thought it would be too bland as written. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
GREAT! :) I skipped the parm. and I actually used Pablano peppers instead of the traditional green peppers. it was super delish. perfect traditional recipe, with my own spin. husband says we will never make stuffed peppers without using pablanos again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States