Healthier Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Very good. I didn't use the Italian seasoning & instead used a tablespoon of chili powder. It needs the extra flavor. I subbed barley (low glycemic impact) instead of rice, and added cheddar cheese on top. The cheese made it sooo much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
If it were up to my husband, this would get 5 stars. He loved the fact that the sauce was thick on top similar to meatloaf but a prefer a lighter sauce. I too, added extra sauce for the top and I used poblano peppers. The meat mixture was a little bland to taste, so I added extra garlic. It is a good recipe and I think I will make it again with poblanos and mexican spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyCan'tCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I used red bell peppers out of my garden - cut in half for easier stuffing and serving. I covered with foil to eliminate the need for basting. Uncovered and cooked 5 minutes with the parm on top. I have a couple picky eaters in my house and these were a home run. They even ate leftovers - which NEVER happens. Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This recipe was excellent! I cut the peppers in half so that we could have a bit of each. My husband loved it and I will be making it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Okay, I sort of ruined it by rubbing butter on the peppers and then putting a table spoon or two of ketchup in the meat, used white rice and used a lot of diced tomatoes but it was amazing. My family who are extremely picky eaters graced me with their approval. I will make this again soon. =-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Yes, I tried this today. Used turkey instead of ground beef. I added carrots for a different taste. Very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I loved these stuffed peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This is a great recipe! I make it even lighter with extra lean ground turkey in place of beef and add more garlic for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I covered the roasting pan so I didn't need to baste. Sprinkled Asiago cheese on top which made it --- Delicious!!!! Elsie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I too added chili powder and used turkey meat! I also chopped up one fresh jalapeno and threw it in with the turkey and onion while it cooked and used Italian creamy garlic rice instead of brown rice. I also substituted tomato sauce with Ragu roasted garlic pasta sauce. Cut peppers in half and sprinkled with Colby jack cheese and parsley! OMGosh!! to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States