Healthier Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I mixed a variety of fruits- 5 peaches needed using up, supplemented with frozen mixed fruits. It only needed 15-20 minutes to bake. I had put the timer on for 25 minutes, but at 20 minutes it was slightly burnt on the tips. Really easy recipe though. Served it up with the low fat Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliadevos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Super yummy. I did add oatmeal to the cobbler mixture. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Perfectly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Not bad. The topping was fabulous. Our peaches weren't terribly sweet to begin with, so we probably should have added some sugar, but I think with sweeter peaches, this amount would have been fine. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
We have wonderful peaches here in Oregon, and I planned on making my usual cobbler when I had a surplus. I'm thrilled that I tried this recipe instead, which makes a superb cobbler. We all liked the balance between the topping and fruit and that it was not cloyingly sweet. I made the recipe as directed, but used only 1 TBS brown sugar on top. This is a recipe I'll share and make over and over. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Fantastic recipe. My husband loved it. Took about 15 min to bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I used Splenda brown sugar blend instead of regular brown sugar but used the same amount. Turned out fabulous! I had to give out thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
super easy, whipped this up while the hubby was bbq-ing some chicken. substituted splenda for sugar, and didn't notice any sweetener-taste. the dough was nice and crumbly, and the peaches weren't overly sweet. i'd definitely make this again, and i'd likely add raspberries or something else to give it a little twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
At last a peach cobbler that isn't sickenly sweet - otherwise we just can't eat it. Thanks indeed for adding something to my files that is super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This is SO much better than regular peach cobbler. It doesn't give me that sick feeling from consuming too much sugar. I used honey in place of brown sugar and brown rice flour in place of the cornstarch in the peach mixture. I used half whole wheat and half brown rice flour, 4 TBL vegan butter, and slightly less white sugar in the biscuit mixture. Thanks so much for submitting, I will be using this for apple cobbler also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Gandee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States