Healthier Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Loved this! Used even less sugar than the recipe called for, left out the white sugar, and none for the top. That's what probably is making everyone's topping burn. Mine was fine at 30 mins. Cut the flour to half in the topping and added oats, I like a more substantial topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
As a diabetic I made this with natural "Stevia In The Raw" better for you then the other sweetners.Thank you Mrs. Leonora Urenda Corona,Ca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
The directions are wrong. Mine completely burned in about 22 minutes. I smelled burning and went to the oven and sure enough, burned. The recipe may be ok but if the directions are wrong than it's not a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I used Strawberries with the peaches and splenda for half of the sugar and it turned out scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
My husband and I loved it! I used Splenda instead of the sugar and the Splenda brown sugar blend instead of the brown sugar to lower the calories even more. I also had to use frozen peaches, but don't listen to the conversion tables online as I bought much more than I needed. It sure makes dieting a little easier when you can have a treat like this! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrbill4man
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I made a Peach/Mango Cobbler using this recipe for a Thanksgiving dinner and party and it was a hit! No fresh fruit was available so I did have to use frozen fruit from a bag, which may have added a little more juice then I needed… I will drain off some of the liquids next time. I cut the mango chunks in half to make them thinner. This recipe is quick and simple and tasted great (I also made a Peach/Mango Pie)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I liked this recipe much better than others I've made, but my kids weren't so crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Very tasty . . . and versatile, too! I actually made mine for breakfast and served it over vanilla yogurt. I added pecans to this recipe to give it added protein. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
not bad just not great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I mixed a variety of fruits- 5 peaches needed using up, supplemented with frozen mixed fruits. It only needed 15-20 minutes to bake. I had put the timer on for 25 minutes, but at 20 minutes it was slightly burnt on the tips. Really easy recipe though. Served it up with the low fat Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliadevos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States