Healthier Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I did not have Rotel (diced tomatoes with green chilies), what I did was use one can petite diced tomatoes and one 4 ounce can diced mild green chilies. I also used my own homemade taco seasoning and I threw in a couple cloves of fresh minced garlic. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I've had this before. Made it several times and always love it just the same. Question, though. I'm keeping track of the calories I take in. What, technically, is considered a serving? A cup? I also nix the beer for low-sodium chicken broth and find that it tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaleo
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Made this according to directions. Added avocado as a treat. Excellent dish, slow cooked to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaleo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Really good. I made into more of a stew. I just used a large can of rinsed black beans for the beans. For the sauce I used jar of Newmans own marinara sauce and can of chicken stock (No beer or diced tomatoes). I skipped the canned chillis. Used four chicken breasts. When I took the chicken out to shred it I added a 1/4 cup cornstarch and 1/4 cup water (mixed together in a small bowl first)to the sauce. Stirred in the chicken tasted the sauce and added more taco seasonings. I also added a tbsp of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I was very obedient; I followed the directions, and it was awesome! It's a keeper. THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I make this all the time, and it always turns out well. You can also make a few additions to kick up a notch: I sometimes add 2-3 zucchini and a green pepper for extra vegetables and I sometimes kick it up a notch with some extra cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Yummy! I doubled the recipe, used low sodium everything, subbed veggie broth for beer, added sliced black olives, and 3 T minced garlic. Omitted carrots. Also for chicken, I shredded the white meat of 2 ready-made rotisserie chicken. Could easily go vegan w no chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paige800
Photo by katiemcb09
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Wow, I wasn't sure about this, but it turned out delicious! Made just a couple changes - I hadn't planned on making it this evening, so I cooked it on the stovetop. I added 1 tbps of minced garlic with the onion and left out the carrot. Otherwise, followed the recipe exactly. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemcb09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Batavia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Delicious, easy, & healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I would give it more if I could!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States