Healthier Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I did not have Rotel (diced tomatoes with green chilies), what I did was use one can petite diced tomatoes and one 4 ounce can diced mild green chilies. I also used my own homemade taco seasoning and I threw in a couple cloves of fresh minced garlic. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Easy! And so yummy! My kids went for more and my pregnant sister in law has a new craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I make this all the time, and it always turns out well. You can also make a few additions to kick up a notch: I sometimes add 2-3 zucchini and a green pepper for extra vegetables and I sometimes kick it up a notch with some extra cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I was very obedient; I followed the directions, and it was awesome! It's a keeper. THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Really good. I made into more of a stew. I just used a large can of rinsed black beans for the beans. For the sauce I used jar of Newmans own marinara sauce and can of chicken stock (No beer or diced tomatoes). I skipped the canned chillis. Used four chicken breasts. When I took the chicken out to shred it I added a 1/4 cup cornstarch and 1/4 cup water (mixed together in a small bowl first)to the sauce. Stirred in the chicken tasted the sauce and added more taco seasonings. I also added a tbsp of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I would give it more if I could!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katiemcb09
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Wow, I wasn't sure about this, but it turned out delicious! Made just a couple changes - I hadn't planned on making it this evening, so I cooked it on the stovetop. I added 1 tbps of minced garlic with the onion and left out the carrot. Otherwise, followed the recipe exactly. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemcb09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Batavia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
excellent and so easy to make husband loved it! follow recipe exactly turns out perfect! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Delicious, easy, & healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
One of the family favorites! I love it because I don't have to change a thing...it's PERFECT! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States