Healthier Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Yummy! I doubled the recipe, used low sodium everything, subbed veggie broth for beer, added sliced black olives, and 3 T minced garlic. Omitted carrots. Also for chicken, I shredded the white meat of 2 ready-made rotisserie chicken. Could easily go vegan w no chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paige800
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Awesome and very easy. Used frozen corn at the nd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Tried this for the 1st time & everyone loved it! Although i did tweek it around a little. I left out the carrot. Added a can of pinto beans, 1 tbsp of minced garlic, and a package of taco seasoning since i didn't have the seasonings to make homemade. I also used crushed doritos chips instead of reg. Tortilla chips. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
One of the family favorites! I love it because I don't have to change a thing...it's PERFECT! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Delicious, easy, & healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I would give it more if I could!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
excellent and so easy to make husband loved it! follow recipe exactly turns out perfect! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I was very obedient; I followed the directions, and it was awesome! It's a keeper. THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Easy! And so yummy! My kids went for more and my pregnant sister in law has a new craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States