Healthier Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
awesome!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Delicious and quick wings. I found that there was too much flour in this recipe; otherwise, this was just the right amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This recipe was very delicious. The chicken wings came out very crispy. My family loved these and I will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Never made buffalo wings before and I love them after trying to find a restaurant that made good ones I gave up & decided to look for a recipe. Totally love this one made a large batch (70) wings for a fight night and let me say there were a huge hit! I used parchment paper to make the wings & it came out crunchy although I did cook them on 400 & for longer time until I saw them brown up. I took the left over sauce & jared it back into the Franks Original Hot Sauce bottle & used it after for some breaded baked chicken breast delicious! Thanks this recipe will stay in my family for a long time! Oh to the dry mix I did add a little extra to what was recommended & some adobo just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
A great alternative to frying! I love buffalo wings, but am always guilty after eating them because of the fry factor. This recipe eliminates that guilt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was good for a home recipe, and bonus: no frying! I used chicken legs and baked them for an hour in a 400F oven. Next time I might cook them a little longer to get them a little crispier. The flavor was good, and I liked the spices in the flour dusting (I mixed them all together in a gallon-sized Ziploc bag and shook the chicken in the bag). The sauce was good but I will definitely decrease the butter next time; even this little amount left a sheen of oil on top of the sauce. A terrific alternative to ordering pizza and wings! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was just as good as deep fried but much healthier. I baked it for 1/2 hour turning once and then added the sauce and slow cooked in the oven for another 20 mins turning once. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
These are great - meat was falling off the bone - nice crispy skin! perfect! loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josuemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This turned out good. Not everyone in my family like hot and spicy food,but they LOVED this chicken. Very flavorful and not hot and spicy at all. I also sprayed the pan that I used so the wings wouldn't stick. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enlisted1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
It came out great. I added a few more seasonings to the flour, and sprayed the pan. Mine came out very crispy. They were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States