Healthier Potato and Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Very tasty. I made this a couple of weeks ago and pulled some out of the freezer today for lunch. I stirred in a little Parmesan cheese and wow! It was even better than I remembered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Excellent! I have never made cauliflower soup, so I have nothing to compare it to, but this tastes wonderful! I ended up making a double batch and I don't have an immersion blender, so instead of trying to put everything in the blender, I used my large Kitchen-Aid to cream the soup. It wasn't 100% creamy, but close enough and it was way easier than a blender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly - except for adding a tad of heavy cream and a tad of cayenne. The soup was very smooth and light and we enjoyed it the next day as well. Definitely a keeper - Thank you, Lee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Pretty good...a little bland but seasoning bumped it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Really, really tasty--you'd swear there was cream in this. Two suggestions: I thought 10 cloves of garlic would be too much, so I added 7, and that was PLENTY; it has a strong garlic bite to it. Also, use a good-quality stock here. In some soups, you can get away with some cheap bouillon broth, but because there are so few ingredients here, each one needs to be good on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I like this recipe a lot. It was easy to prepare and it's very tasty. I added a little bit crushed red pepper to mine for a little kick. I thought this was a little garlicky for my taste. So, next time I will use a little less garlic. I'm really wondering about the calorie count. If it's accurate, this is very good and nutritious for those of us who are trying to watch our daily calorie count.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I didn't change a thing, and even my picky eaters liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. It seemed thick enough to me after blending it, but I followed the cook's note and continued cooking for another 30 minutes. The cauliflower taste was not as strong after cooking it the extra time. Next time I make this, I will decrease the white pepper for my own preference to 1/2 teaspoon and then add more if needed. I love that this soup has only 58 calories per serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States