Healthier No Bake Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
2 WW POINTS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Best Feldman
Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Scrumptious! I'm trying to wean my husband off white sugar and butter as much as possible, and this healthy version of his favorite cookie helps tremendously! For the reviewers who tried this recipe and didn't have firm, chewy cookies: you have to bring the chocolate mixture to a ROLLING boil. When it still breaks bubbles on the surface even during stirring, then start the 1-minute countdown. I did that, and left the pot on the back burner (set to Warm) for a half hour while my hubby was grabbing oats from the store. The cookies came out perfectly. Also, if you want your nice no-bakes a little on the naughty side, add a tablespoon of Nutella. ;) For those of you not used to the applesauce flavor, the Nutella helps mask the taste and add a touch of richness without a ton of calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barefoot Redhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Very impressive! I wasn't sure how these would turn out. Very chocolate-y and the peanut butter is a great component. I used some crunchy peanut butter than I accidently purchased. I sifted some cinnamon on top. Would absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I think it's so delicious!! It was a bit too soft, but I kept it in the refrigerator overnight and it hardened a bit more. Taste- wise it was great (even though I didn't put in vanilla).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
These are worth it only if you are trying to eat a healthier version of a no-bake; otherwise, go with the original recipe because the applesauce does give it a different taste. For a healthy recipe, however, this is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
The taste is wonderful, but I, like many other reviewers, was not able to get it to set. They are very gooey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I was excited to find these without butter! BUT they never set up, and I did wait until they were at a rolling boil and even cooked 2 minutes. They do taste good but now I'm trying to figure out what to do with the gooey piles now....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I found the cookies to be too soft and wouldn't firm up even after refrigerating. They did have a nice chocolate taste and I like the fact that they were healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Maybe I did something wrong, but it never got hard enough to take off the waxed paper. It was gummy. I even put it in the refridgerater hoping it would harden up, but it didn't. I did it exact to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States