Healthier No Bake Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
like that these had less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I love these!! They are great. I love the coconut and chocolate together. I will be emailing this to everyone I know!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenTeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
It flies in the face of the recipe name...but we added mini marshmallows before rolling. The kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Having a problem getting them to harden properly... even stuck them in the fridge hoping to give them a hand. I was thinking maybe I used the wrong peanut butter? Ive heard that the natural peanut butter is no good for some recipes, so could this be one of them? The mixture tastes great. Just more like sticky goo than actual cookies. -_-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ingleside, Texas, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I was pretty good it just needs a little less cocoa power
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Delicious! I substituted Splenda for the sugar and I didn't put as much butter - only about 1.5 tbsp. I added honey to help it stay together and let them sit overnight. Only yields about 15 cookies though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I have made these twice now. The first time they didn't set up like I had hoped for. This time, I boiled the sugar, milk, butter and cocoa for about 2 minutes. When I added the oatmeal, I used rounded cups vs leveled cups (to make sure they set up this time). I also used coconut extract instead of vanilla. They turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
These were really sweet! I am not sure these can really be called healthy with all of the sugar. I remember the regular version from when I was a kid, but didn't compare. These haven't set up yet, but they did seem a tad oily and softer than I remember. I made 1/2 recipe which yielded 20 cookies with a cookie scoop. I followed the recipe except, when I cut it in half, I subbed 2 of the tablespoons of sugar with maple syrup for a little added flavor. I used Jiff creamy natural instead of chunky. I didn't think coconut would be good in these, nor remember it, so I left it out. The filling still seemed plenty thick. I also added a small pinch of salt. 20 cookies, made as written above, came to 89.2 calories each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I decreased sugar to 3/4 c and decreased butter to 1/4 c (I will try substituting coconut oil next time) and increased the peanut butter to 1 c. I also added flax meal (approx 1/4 c) and was generous with the coconut. Fairly "healthy" by the time I was through and they turned out delicious but soft. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra Kimber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States