Healthier Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Really good recipe, but you can easily make it even healthier. I used all whole-wheat flour, reduced the sugar and added blueberries. Next time I plan to add apple sauce and reduce the oil and sugar even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This is a great recipe to tweak. I substituted applesauce for the oil, and used vanilla Silk for the milk. I also did half white sugar and half brown sugar. Added both cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice (didn't have just nutmeg). I also upped the amount of zucchini to 5 cups, left out the nuts and added about 1/4 cup raisins (what I had left in the package). I did not have loaf pans, so I used casserole dishes and made Zucchini Cake. This made about 21 servings at 131 calories a serving. Everyone in the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Excellent recipe! Used water instead of milk and added an extra cup of zucchini. Super moist and delicious! Also, I only had whole wheat flour and it still worked out fantastic. :) Thanks, Healthier Mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I would say everyone would enjoy this bread with a cup of hot chamomille tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
made this recipe yesterday...read the reviews first...so I used 1 cup of apple sauce instead of the oil and milk...left out the nuts and forgot to add the vanilla, upped the cinnamon...VERY TASTY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I loved this recipe. Changes I made: I doubled the milk and pureed it with the zucchini in the blender; I used 6 egg whites instead of whole eggs; I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil; I used chocolate coffee creamer instead of milk; I used splenda instead of sugar; I used 4 tsp soda and no baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Best zucchini bread I've made! I did substitute applesauce in place of the oil & omitted the walnuts (kids don't like them). My picky 3 yr old had a piece and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
My husband is pretty picky when it comes to "healthy" snacks and he LOVED this! (almost ate a whole loaf himself...) Changes I made: -1 c reg. flour, 1 c wheat flour, 1 c oatmeal -1 c sugar and about a tsp of honey -used 1/2 applesauce 1/2 oil for the oil -sprinkled brownsugar on top 1/2 way through cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jmack
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Since we try to eat healthy I changed a few ingredients. I used 1/2 cup ground flax seed and only 1/4 cup of canola oil. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar. Also added 1 teaspoon orange zest,1/4 teaspoon nutmeg and 2 tablespoons homemade applebutter. Left out the nuts since the flax gives it a nutty flavor and I needed to cut a few calories. The final product was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Definately a good recipie, i tweaked it a bit as well following some of the other reviewers. i replaced the white whole wheat flour with whole wheat flour, the sugar for 1 banana and 1/3 cup 1 1/2 tsp truvia, the oil for 1/2 cup plain yogurt. if i make them again the same way i would probably add a little bit more of the baking powder/soda (mabye 1/2 tsp of each) because they were a little dense. i think this was due to me changing the part of the flour to wheat. otherwise they tasted great. i was thinking about using oat flour instead of the other two kinds but i didnt want to change the recipe more without testing it, mabye ill try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States