Healthier Hot Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
WOW! That's spicy! I love spicy foods, and I used Sriracha and Louisiana hot sauce. Yummy! Chicken was falling off the bone! Be sure you have plenty of napkins and water! Loved it, and I don't feel guilty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Awesome! I used sweet chili sauce and Tapatio hot sauce because I didn't have the recommended, but it still came out amazing! For sure a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Excellent. For the one who did not know how to skin chicken legs: Pull the skin by hand as far to the end of the bone as you can on all the drumsticks. Take 1-2 paper towels, grab the skin right at the edge of the bone while using the paper towels to hold it. Pull, and if you do so slow, strong, and steadily, the skin comes right off. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
It is super spicy hot so you have to love hot foods, but its really good though. I did use regular sugar though and cooked boneless chicken tenders instead and put it on "Quick Chinese-Style Vermicelli" which is on this website as well and has some reviews as being bland but really good. It's not bland with this chicken on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
this was a bit spicy, but no too much that me 3 year old couldn't eat it. we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I am really happy with this recipe. It was so easy, healthy(ish), and delicious. I made a half batch but forgot to halve the sugar. It was still very good. I mixed the legs with a little Accent, garlic, and onion powder about three hours before cooking. I also used bacon fat to brown the chicken. My picky boyfriend gave this the thumbs-up and I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
These were a big hit in my house. My bf thought it wouldnt be so great since I skinned the legs but he was very impressed. We love our food hot and spicy and this is a nice, quick semi healthy supper Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missliss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I used the chili garlic sauce but left out the spenda and hot sause. It was very good. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Tip for taking off the skin of drumsticks: Grab skin at the thigh end with a paper towel and pull down to the foot. So easy to make skinless. Fixed this for dinner tonight, wow! At first I thought it was going to be to hot when I tasted the mix, but it mellowed when cooking. I was hot but in a good way. Husband wants to try with Sriracha sauce and adding garlic (he doesn't like so many pepper seeds). I liked it as it is. We used a Picante Bufalo for hot sauce. Loved this recipe and will do again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Update - I have made this recipe at least 5 times now, as written minus the sweetener. I love spicy food and I love this recipe more every time I make it! Definitely very spicy! I love the simplicity of this one, and have used boneless chicken breasts, as well as legs. Few ingredients, quick and easy prep and cooking, and amazing flavor! Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Hot Pastrami Sandwich

See what a little spicy mustard and cabbage can do for a pastrami sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States