Healthier Hot Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I used the chili garlic sauce but left out the spenda and hot sause. It was very good. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Mine weren't very spicy, but they were tasty. I had to cook longer than indicated in the recipe and I covered the pan. I found out the longer they cook, the stickier the sauce gets. Made these for the super bowl, I wish they were spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
These were borderline too spicy for me, but very good! I did use 'I can't Believe It's Not Butter" spray in lieu of the butter (0 calories), but evenso, the website that I use to track my calories clocked this at 260 calories per 2- leg serving. I am not sure where the discrepancy is. Next time, I will use less hot sauce, and omit the Splenda because I do not feel it needs it. But overall, good recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This dish was okay... not like everyone raved about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Very good and very hot! I followed the recipe except sprinkled the chicken with granulated garlic before adding the sauce. I used my favorite hot sauce, Franks. I think next time I will use more of the Franks sauce and less of the chili garlic sauce. I dusted off my electric skillet for this and worked perfectly, giving the chicken an nice gummy HOT coating. Of course it took longer to cook than listed, chicken usually does if you like it well done. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Didn't quite get the "coating" that I was hoping for, but def was hot! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
My husband seemed to like these, but I wasn't a huge fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Awesome! I used sweet chili sauce and Tapatio hot sauce because I didn't have the recommended, but it still came out amazing! For sure a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
These were a big hit in my house. My bf thought it wouldnt be so great since I skinned the legs but he was very impressed. We love our food hot and spicy and this is a nice, quick semi healthy supper Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missliss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This recipe was really good! The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I can't think of an easy way to skin drumsticks! I'm on a high proten, low carb diet & this recipe was just what I needed! I substitued honey for the Splenda & I couldn't find garlic chili sauce so I just bought regular & added a few cloves of minced garlic. It was still good. I will DEFINITELY be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Hot Pastrami Sandwich

See what a little spicy mustard and cabbage can do for a pastrami sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States