Healthier Graham Cracker Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This crust worked perfectly for me. I used it for pumpkin cheesecake and it held up wonderfully. I used it with gluten free cookies and left out the cocoa. Thanks for the recipe sal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Great Recipe. I use it for most of my cheesecakes. When I make the crust for the Lemon Cheesecake on this website, I omit the cocoa and use lemon yogurt. I make the whole thing in a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
great option for a healthier pie crust!! didn't miss the butter from the typical graham cracker crust. i filled it with a layer of bananas, a layer of vanilla sugar free/fat free pudding, and a layer of light cool whip. with a garnish of bananas on top, it was a nice and light treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
good resipe .i use half the graham crackers and replace it with 3/4 cup of grapnutes .no one coule tell the difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nightinggale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Excellent crust did not have greek yogurt on hand so I used cottage cheese, thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Very nice - omitted cocoa. Use wet spoon to spread into pie plate - another keeper! Love that is lower calorie and fat than regular pie crust. Next time I wil try it with less or no brown sugar to cut the sugar content as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Delaware, USA
Living In: Gold Canyon, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This never really came together for me. I had to use sour cream instead of yogurt because that is all I had but it never pulled the crumbs together. I was tempted to add some melted butter but did not. The peanut butter pie I made with this ended up being more like a cobbler because the crust was not firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I wanted a low fat graham cracker crust and am so glad I tried this recipe. I've made crusts by cutting back on the m elted margarine, but had never tried using yogurt. I didn't have plain yogurt, so used vanilla and it worked great. Since I didn't add the cocoa, I used splenda instead of the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Just in case anyone one else wonders. It does not work to use gluten free graham cracker crumbs for this recipe. Goo in a pie pan! Once I broke out the real thing it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ksvona
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
So delicious, I couldn't tell it was healthy!! PERFECT! I will never use another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksvona

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States