Healthier Graham Cracker Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
BRILLIANT! I made this for a family get together because we have someone with dietary restrictions. I used low carb yogurt, brown sugar, and home made graham crackers but no cocoa powder. It was heavenly. I will never made it another way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This crust worked perfectly for me. I used it for pumpkin cheesecake and it held up wonderfully. I used it with gluten free cookies and left out the cocoa. Thanks for the recipe sal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Great Recipe. I use it for most of my cheesecakes. When I make the crust for the Lemon Cheesecake on this website, I omit the cocoa and use lemon yogurt. I make the whole thing in a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
great option for a healthier pie crust!! didn't miss the butter from the typical graham cracker crust. i filled it with a layer of bananas, a layer of vanilla sugar free/fat free pudding, and a layer of light cool whip. with a garnish of bananas on top, it was a nice and light treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
good resipe .i use half the graham crackers and replace it with 3/4 cup of grapnutes .no one coule tell the difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nightinggale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Excellent crust did not have greek yogurt on hand so I used cottage cheese, thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Very nice - omitted cocoa. Use wet spoon to spread into pie plate - another keeper! Love that is lower calorie and fat than regular pie crust. Next time I wil try it with less or no brown sugar to cut the sugar content as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Delaware, USA
Living In: Gold Canyon, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This never really came together for me. I had to use sour cream instead of yogurt because that is all I had but it never pulled the crumbs together. I was tempted to add some melted butter but did not. The peanut butter pie I made with this ended up being more like a cobbler because the crust was not firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I wanted a low fat graham cracker crust and am so glad I tried this recipe. I've made crusts by cutting back on the m elted margarine, but had never tried using yogurt. I didn't have plain yogurt, so used vanilla and it worked great. Since I didn't add the cocoa, I used splenda instead of the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Just in case anyone one else wonders. It does not work to use gluten free graham cracker crumbs for this recipe. Goo in a pie pan! Once I broke out the real thing it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States