Healthier Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This was sooooo good! I will use this one from now on always!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Oh my, wayyyyy too much baking powder! I had a feeling it would be too much, and even my 3 year old, who is a human garbage disposal, wouldn't even eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I havnt made this, but I have a very good recipe for pancakes. All you need is some flour, milk, and an egg. for an extra twist you can add cinnoman to ur batter. then fry. and then...... prepare for a feast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
1teaspoon of salt is too much I followed the recipe to the letter and when they were done they were way too salty. I recommend using 1/4 teaspoon of salt or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I only put in a sprinkle of salt, if any. I used whole wheat white flour and add a mashed banana and/or applesauce for extra moistness, sweetness, flavor and nutrition. I omitted the butter and added vanilla. Then...my daughter said they were the best pancakes I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Great recipe, my kids loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
First time trying. Much better than any store bought I've ever had! I skipped the salt, used oil instead of butter and egg substitue. I sampled the first one out of the pan, and it was really hard to wait until I was finished cooking to eat the rest!!! I won't be buying mix anytime soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I think it's my fault...I used the only salt I have which is sea salt so the pancakes are really salty. Also, subbed coconut oil for butter. It's not great. Shoulda stuck with the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Easy! I used 1 and 1/4 cups of wholewheat flour and 1/4 cup of regular flour. It was really great. Fluffy pancakes, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
As Rachel would say...YUMMO! We loved these healthier pancakes! I have always used a mix from the store. To my surprise we had no mix in the house today so I got on Allrecipes. I tweaked it just a tad. I used canola oil instead of the melted butter and I substituted half of the white flour for wheat flour. For an extra bonus I added fresh blueberries. My husband couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States