Healthier Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Juicy and tender pork chops along with delicious fresh veggies! I didn't thicken the sauce with the cornstarch just because I was starving and was ready to eat. I was still able to use the sauce on rice, though. It was just a little thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Loved this no having to fry chops in advance and they turned out so tender!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Wow, so good! Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: East Bethel, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Simply delicious! I took another reviewer's advice and seasoned and seared the chops before covering them with the sauce mixture and putting them in the oven. I followed the remaining directions and the chops turned out great! I paired them with mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilo8611

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This was delicious! I didn't have fresh onions, so I substituted French's fried onions. Not so healthy I know, but I think the coating on the onions did the trick to thicken up the sauce. There was no need to cook with cornstarch, and I sprinkled some of the onions on top when I removed the foil. Very crispy and delicious! Thanks for the recipe! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelGrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roscoe, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This recipe was ok. It was kind of too oniony for me. my husband did like it but I dont think he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Yummy!!so good...a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
i followed this recipe and it turned out great. the pork was tender, the sauce thickened quickly, and the fresh mushrooms worked well to add water to the soup. i was really doubtful while assembling this but i was really happy with the end result. the second time i made it i think it could have cooked a little longer because the pork hadn't quite tenderized enough. oh well, i'll check it better before i deem it finished....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I used one can of Cream of Mushroom Soup with Roasted Garlic and one regular Cream of Mushroom and didn't use corn starch. Had it over rice, it was awesome and my husband loved it even more!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I browned the pork chops on both sides (I'm a little skeeved out about cooking raw pork in with a sauce I'm going to eat as a gravy--it's not reflective of the recipe, just a personal preferance) and sauteed the onion and mushrooms in a little butter, then added the soup before pouring it over the pork chops in the pan. I skipped the cornstarch step only because I wanted a little thinner "gravy". Not a bad dish. It reminds me of something my Mom would have made for me as a kid. I'd make this again but I'd goose it up a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States