Healthier Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Karina
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I lil disappointed, the meat boils in the soup and makes a lot of juice even when u put the cornstarch. So I don't really like it that much. I could probably make the chops separately in the pan and just add the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This is good! I added a few enhancements -- a little sour cream and sherry to the soup mixture and as others suggested, fried onions on top during the last 15 minutes of baking. Otherwise, followed the recipe and I was happy with results. Didn't bother with the corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bordeniv
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I believe this is the absolute best pork chop I've ever he! Very hearty, y
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Made this last night and hubby and i both loved it. Will definitely make this again and keep it as part of my weekly dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This was easy and very good. Will make again Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Really easy and really good. I added some thinly sliced sauted apples and onions to the pan with the pork chops before putting them in the oven to bake. These were very good. This is a keeper. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Easy and delicious! Seared the chops with a rub, and sautéed the mushrooms and onion. I have never seen 'natural' cream of mushroom soup (I even googled it to see what it was..), so used condensed instead. Served it with brown rice and steamed French beans. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Loved it! My husband hates mushrooms but cleaned his plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
It was a hit, even with my picky eater. The only thing I changed was I added a couple drops of worchester sauce to the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is a great recipe! Easy to follow and make. I've made it twice now and the second time I added just a little dry thyme to the pork chop seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States