Healthier Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I don't comment very often but my husband loved this recipe. I usually use the recipes I find on here as starter recipes and tweak them to our tastes. This one I followed pretty close and the taste was very good. I used golden mushroom soup (I think it has more flavor)canned mushrooms and added some minced garlic and a little Dijon mustard. Served with rice and a green salad delish. Husband wants this often, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Granite Falls, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This was soooo good. This is the first time i tried this recipe. My family really enjoyed it....I put a few more spices in it. Will defiantly will make it again. I reccomend this to everyone who likes pork chop. Delicious....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I definitely ended up making this "unhealthy", but it was pretty good. I prepared the chops in a pan - searing like others advised (in butter). I also sprinkled Lawry's, Italian seasoning, Old Bay's, powdered sage, garlic powder, and pepper on the chops. I sauteed the onions in butter and then added condensed mushroom soup to them, along with chicken stock (about 1 cup or so), a dash of Lawry's, pepper, garlic powder, and sage. Poured the mixture over the chops in pan. Simmered the combo on low for 35 minutes. My four-year-old daughter tore it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Found this to be a good recipe especially if your trying to eat a little healthier and lose weight. I also cooked the chops to almost done as did another due to preference with raw meat and simmered ingredients for sauce on the stove top until time to pour over chops. Only other change was I just used salt, pepper and garlic powder to season chops and added some diced fine minced garlic to the sauce. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
tried this recipe for my daughter and I tonight. I did modify it by adding 1/2 a large onion and about 2 tablespoons minced garlic (pureed) and adding it to the soup mix. WE LOVED IT....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PunKin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I cook the pork chops first. My husband and my friend love this. I love this recipe. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Fantastic. My son even liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy B-A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I made this for my husband, because he loves pork chops. He like it, I unfortunatley thought it was kind of bland. I followed the recipe...it needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I didnt use the cornstarch,and used canned mushrooms. Tasted excellent! Next time wont cook for so long-chops were a little tough. Think it would be excellent over rice or egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States