Healthier Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I used gluten-free bread crumbs, & added a layer if spinach. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This recipe is easy and delicious! (I substituted Italian bread crumbs for the whole wheat, and baked the breaded eggplant on the cookie sheet an additional 10 minutes.) Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgiascotsman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
So good!! I will definitely make this again! My husband is not normally a big eggplant fan but loved this. I used the suggestion to slice and soak up moisture from the eggplant with paper towels and something heavy for about an hour. I coooked the eggplant at 350 for ten min. each side and used Italian bread crumbs. Consistency turned out great. For the marinara, I used a spaghetti sauce (by: courtneynoonan) recipe I found on this site which had great flavor. We added a bit of garlic salt to our serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This makes a huge amount of food! I cut the recipe to three serving, but easily have five here! I don't mind, though, since this combines some of my favorite things. Very good...but I am glad I cooked it at 425°. Made the eggplant tender but not squishy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This was my first time making eggplant parm. It turned out absolutely delicious! My family and co-workers loved it! 10 minutes of pre-baking on each side worked perfectly for me. I added some garlic, onions and mushrooms. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Wow! This was fabulous! I was worried the recipe would be too dry so I added a little greek yogurt to the cheese and it was perfect! A definite repeater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
The eggplant really needs to cook at 425 F, 350 is too low and it will be unpleasantly chewy. I made the recipe twice, and it was much better when the eggplant was cooked at a hotter temp. Otherwise, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Excellent recipe. For an even healthier version try using ground flax seed and water mixture at a ratio of 1 tbsp flax to 3 tbsp water as a substitute for the eggs. Then prepare the eggplant early by slicing them, sparingly sprinkle with sea salt, placing them on paper towels in single layers and watch the towels soak up the water. Let them sit for about an hour before coating them in flax mixture and bread crumbs. . Best Eggplant Parmesan we've ever made at home!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I have made this several times. The quality of the pasta sauce can make a difference in the results. It was always delicious but really incredible with my mom's arrabiata sauce - made from her garden's tomatoes! I am making this for Christmas eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Made this last night for dinner. I cut the recipe in half since I was just cooking for myself, but I followed everything else exactly. Turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States