Healthier Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Delicious! They turned out beautifully! They were fluffy and light and you couldn't tell they were "healthier" =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groves, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This is a very simple sugar cookie recipe. I used slightly less sugar as someone else suggested - maybe an 1/8 cup less. The texture is great and it is a soft cookie. I had no problems rolling the dough into a ball. I put sprinkles on the cookies too. My husband loved them and they will be in his lunch bag tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
They came out delicious. I did have a slight hiccup with the batter though; it came out really gooey, and thus hard to ball up. It may have been due to the lack of butter. I might suggest adding another tablespoon or two of butter, OR going with a greek yogurt that contains a little fat (I used 0%).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tuxedo Park
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
The recipe worked well. No problems with rolling or dryness. I made a couple of changes: added the 1/4 of yogurt, but mine was fat free, Greek style, vanilla flavored; also omitted 1/2 cup of sugar as another reviewer suggested; encrusted in rainbow sprinkles (made them sweet but not TOO sweet - please see pix); added 1tsp almond extract instead of vanilla. This helped with that blandness someone else mentioned. I liked them very much and would definitely recommend this recipe. Oh, and also added pink food coloring to make them a little more festive for my 4 year old. If anyone would like to add food coloring to their dough, please add to the wet mixture and then add the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Turned out great. I will use 1 cup of sugar next time...a bit sweet for me personally, but a GREAT cookie. Still nice n soft and it's 4 days later!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reyes0505

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Old Hickory, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Great recipe. Very soft and tasty, and great with milk or coffee. I omitted the vanilla, used only 1 cup of sugar, substituted low-fat vanilla yogurt instead of the non-fat, and used whole-wheat flour. The batter was a tad dry, so I added 2 tablespoons more of yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
One of the best cookie recipes I have ever tried. I liked these better than the original recipe! Brought these to a picnic and everyone loved them. Thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnatus, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Used whole-wheat flour, 1/2 c. packed brown sugar, 1/2 c. white sugar. Instead of vanilla, substituted 1 T. matcha (green tea) powder mixed in 1 t. water and beat into egg before adding to butter mixture. Dipped tops of cookies into black sesame seeds before baking. Would add green food coloring next time because cookies were brown, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fairygothmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
The flavor and taste were pretty good; there's no reminder that they're "low-fat" as I eat them--however, the texture was like that of a small biscuit rather than a cookie. I'm thinking that this is due to the baking soda that was added in the recipe. Next time, I'll omit the baking soda and add a little more baking powder instead. Kind of a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
The best sugar cookies ever!!!!! I highly recommend theses if you like soft cookies. I cook for 9 minutes instead of ten because i prefer softer cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States