Healthier Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Delicious! They turned out beautifully! They were fluffy and light and you couldn't tell they were "healthier" =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groves, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
One of the best cookie recipes I have ever tried. I liked these better than the original recipe! Brought these to a picnic and everyone loved them. Thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnatus, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
They came out delicious. I did have a slight hiccup with the batter though; it came out really gooey, and thus hard to ball up. It may have been due to the lack of butter. I might suggest adding another tablespoon or two of butter, OR going with a greek yogurt that contains a little fat (I used 0%).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Turned out great. I will use 1 cup of sugar next time...a bit sweet for me personally, but a GREAT cookie. Still nice n soft and it's 4 days later!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reyes0505

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Old Hickory, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This is a very simple sugar cookie recipe. I used slightly less sugar as someone else suggested - maybe an 1/8 cup less. The texture is great and it is a soft cookie. I had no problems rolling the dough into a ball. I put sprinkles on the cookies too. My husband loved them and they will be in his lunch bag tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Mine had issues Imine turns out like pancake in an oven but bright side I can make pancake batter from strach and it taste like pancakes 2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Nice, simple, not too sweet. I used lowfat strawberry yogurt(all I had), and rolled each in sugar before baking. Made 36. Still not too sweet, slightly crackled on top, easy to apply icing if needed, DO NOT over bake, take out earlier fine but never late. My yogurt gave a different flavor but I do wish I had used a little more to add to the flavor and texture. Slightly bland, but an easy to alter recipe. Nice but not phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Great recipe. Very soft and tasty, and great with milk or coffee. I omitted the vanilla, used only 1 cup of sugar, substituted low-fat vanilla yogurt instead of the non-fat, and used whole-wheat flour. The batter was a tad dry, so I added 2 tablespoons more of yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Me
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I tried this recipe twice. The first time I did it, I followed one review to use just a cup of sugar and because I had no plain yogurt at that time, I used strawberry flavored yogurt. It wasn't too bad but was not appealing either. This afternoon, I tried it again and used applesauce instead of butter and used low fat vanilla yogurt this time. The dough will be too soft to handle so I used spoon to mold it and baked it for 10 mins. It was too soft so the rest of the batch was baked for at least 12 mins. I also sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top - healthier snickerdoodles. My twins loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I substituted half whole wheat flower, added walnuts and dried blueberries. The dough seemed a bit dry, but a couple of tablespoons of milk fixed that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States