Healthier Easy Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Lela
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I needed something different for tilapia. This recipe was great. My family loved the tilapia with the combination of lemon, butter, seasonings, and garlic. The vegetables were a bit soggy. Next time, I will steam the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I couldn't find just the frozen cauliflower, broccoli, and red pepper, but I could find all those veggies plus corn. It made a beautiful dish, and it was delicious as well. This is such an easy, healthy one-dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
WOW! I was pleasantly surprised at this recipe. Talapia is generally pretty bland, but this was tasty. I had to alter it a bit, since I didn't have the recommended seasoning, and I used fresh cauliflower and carrots, but I think the butter and the lemon was the key. My husband doesn't like fish and he didn't like this either so it probably won't convert a non-fish lover, but I thought it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roachwomanfw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I dont eat fish since Im allergic, but my husband loves fish and I made this for him last night. and he loved it.. definitley something I will make often for him
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
quick, easy and very tasty. Even the kids loved it. I didnt change a thing with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emzyjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This was a great recipe! It was easy to prepare. The flavors were very simple, but enjoyable. I didn't have any lemons on hand, so I used an orange. The citrus and sweet tasted very good! I also used broccoli and carrots-- I don't like cauliflower or red pepper. Next time I would add some more seasoning, though. It was a little bland. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This a excellent recipe for fish, when ur experimenting. Thanks I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Awesome easy recipe. My girlfriend has never liked fish until now. Yes it can be a bit bland but isn't Talapia supposed to be? I just added a little extra Old Bay Seasoning and it was perfect. I didn't think the lemon would make much difference at first...boy was I wrong! It seasoned all of the veggies perfect. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Changed the garlic and used oregano. Very easy to make. Would definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Awesome recipe -- quick and easy on a weekday. I served with butter and herb rice and broccoli. Will definitely use again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States