Healthier Easy Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This was really great! My family only likes cauliflower raw but I did have a green and yellow bean with carrot mix on hand. This dish was so flavorful! The lemons flavored the vegetables too and it was such a great meal! My kids loved it also! Will DEFINATELY make again but will add more old bay seasoning next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by KateDee
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
It was delicious and easy to make! I cooked it for 25 minutes and substituted the red peppers for carrots instead. Still came out perfect. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateDee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Absolutely perfect meal to make for a quick colorful plate of something light on the stomach! Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
My daughter and husband gobbled this up. (My daughter is a typical 10 year-old who finds fish suspicious and rejects my offerings but she LOVED this.) I did not have the Old Bay so I looked up a substitute and this is what I found: 2 ½ Tbs. paprika 2 Tbs. salt 2 Tbs. garlic powder 1 Tbs. black pepper 1 Tbs. onion powder 1 Tbs. cayenne pepper 1 Tbs. dried leaf oregano 1 Tbs. dried Thyme Combine all ingredients thoroughly and store in an airtight jar or container. Makes about 2/3 cup Served with brown rice (The three minute kind from Trader Joe's) Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Free Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
WOW! I was pleasantly surprised at this recipe. Talapia is generally pretty bland, but this was tasty. I had to alter it a bit, since I didn't have the recommended seasoning, and I used fresh cauliflower and carrots, but I think the butter and the lemon was the key. My husband doesn't like fish and he didn't like this either so it probably won't convert a non-fish lover, but I thought it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roachwomanfw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Awesome recipe -- quick and easy on a weekday. I served with butter and herb rice and broccoli. Will definitely use again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
My family LOVES this. It tastes great, it's healthy, and it's EASY. The first time I made it I included the lemon, but I haven't since then. It wasn't bad, we just aren't lemon ppl. I change up the veggies with whatever is fresh at my local produce market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lady Lake, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Easy to make & it was super delicioso. Loved every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiFB
Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrzcrwn
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Very good! So happy I made this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I couldn't find just the frozen cauliflower, broccoli, and red pepper, but I could find all those veggies plus corn. It made a beautiful dish, and it was delicious as well. This is such an easy, healthy one-dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States