Healthier Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
These were amazing! Another recipe I made for company, hoping it would turn out. Well, it couldn't have been easier and the results exceeded my expectations. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claymore2211
Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I did sub the sour cream for greek yogurt. VERY good overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menchito113

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Excellent, I made it without the beans. It tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This was good but I like my other recipe better. This recipe is probably better for me though. I made it pretty much as directed. I did not feel the onion and peppers needed to be sauteed first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
We liked this recipe but thought it was a little bland. Next time we will have to adjust it maybe give it more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This dish was a hit at my dinner party this weekend! I skipped tomato sauce, onions & garlic and used salsa instead - all those ingredients are already in there! I did as someone suggested and used cilantro instead of oregano. I was able to make 12 enchiladas but not over stuffing them and they were very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
These are so good. I use regular sour cream, cheddar cheese and tortillas for them. I stick to the directions and they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Yum! Followed the recipe exactly for this one... Loved it. Made the whole 8 servings and served to friends. Making them again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
These are very good. My husband is a picky eater who loves spicy food and hates most 'healthy' food. Even though this recipe is healthier than some of the others, this is my husband's faveorite and he requests it all of the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this pretty much following the recipe to a tee and it was delicious. I did end up using more than 8 tortillas and using 2 casserole dishes but that just meant that we had some leftovers which was fine with me. When I make this again, I think I'll sprinkle some fresh avocado on top to make it a little more healthy after it comes out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Acton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States