Healthier Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This dish was a hit at my dinner party this weekend! I skipped tomato sauce, onions & garlic and used salsa instead - all those ingredients are already in there! I did as someone suggested and used cilantro instead of oregano. I was able to make 12 enchiladas but not over stuffing them and they were very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
These are so good. I use regular sour cream, cheddar cheese and tortillas for them. I stick to the directions and they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Yum! Followed the recipe exactly for this one... Loved it. Made the whole 8 servings and served to friends. Making them again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
These are very good. My husband is a picky eater who loves spicy food and hates most 'healthy' food. Even though this recipe is healthier than some of the others, this is my husband's faveorite and he requests it all of the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this pretty much following the recipe to a tee and it was delicious. I did end up using more than 8 tortillas and using 2 casserole dishes but that just meant that we had some leftovers which was fine with me. When I make this again, I think I'll sprinkle some fresh avocado on top to make it a little more healthy after it comes out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Acton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This recipe was hit at my house. I substituted whole wheat tortillas, hot chili powder, and black beans w/jalapenos. All good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Unlike other users, I made it more caloric. I used full fat sour cream and cheese. However, I used less chicken and more veggies. I also added a couple of jalapenos because we love heat. This recipe is delicious. My daughter loved it and my husband asked that it become a staple in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This recipe saved me the other night b/c it assembles quickly & I had almost every ingredient either in the pantry or the freezer. I also used NF Greek yogurt (instead of the light sour cream) & whole wheat tortillas. Family loved them and the leftovers reheated well the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I made several modifications to this based on what I had - we also love spicy food so I add kick to everything. I halved and butterflied two giant chicken breasts, added S&P, cooked on a grill pan and minced the chicken. I pre-cooked the onion and peppers before adding anything else (about double the peppers), and used diced hot cherry pepper instead of red (just one). I used fat-free yogurt in place of sour cream, added a can of diced tomatoes instead of sauce, added 1/4 salsa, and added 2 tsp. cumin, 1/4 cup taco seasoning and exchanged cilantro for oregano, and used white beans instead of black. As with any dish like this I cooked the filling for about 20 minutes. I used whole wheat tortillas and only used enough taco sauce to cover the enchiladas (maybe 1/3 cup). I only had 4 tortillas, so the rest of the filling is...dare I say, delicious chicken chili??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Talley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States