Healthier Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
My husbands favorite enchiladas - and he's picky! I used fire roasted enchilada sauce instead of taco sauce. I didn't have fresh peppers on hand so I used canned green peppers and they were great! I didn't have tomato sauce so I used a little tomato paste. First time I've ever made enchiladas and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
My family loved this recipe! I did not have any bell peppers on hand so I used a can of diced green chile peppers instead and it was a great addition! Adding the water wasn't necessary for us. The moisture from the chile peppers and the salsa was plenty for this recipe. We especially loved the black beans and the combination of the spices. I was a wonderful choice for our mexican food night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Easy recipe- kids loved it. I made the enchilada sauce, used low fat sour cream and cheddar cheese. It will be a weekly favorite- served over rice. Maybe a little more cumin and cayenne pepper next time- and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I made this following the directions exactly with all of the ingredients. Neither me, my husband, nor my kids cared for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
These were great. The filling was amazing. I could have eaten that alone. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
These were amazing! Another recipe I made for company, hoping it would turn out. Well, it couldn't have been easier and the results exceeded my expectations. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claymore2211
Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I did sub the sour cream for greek yogurt. VERY good overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menchito113

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Excellent, I made it without the beans. It tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This was good but I like my other recipe better. This recipe is probably better for me though. I made it pretty much as directed. I did not feel the onion and peppers needed to be sauteed first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
We liked this recipe but thought it was a little bland. Next time we will have to adjust it maybe give it more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Fiesta-Ready Easy Chicken Enchiladas

Quick and easy creamy chicken enchiladas are sure to be a family favorite.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States