Healthier Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I made this for my birthday (yes I made my own cake, only because I really love baking:) It was really delicious! The only thing I did differently was sift the dry ingredients together. I knew this was going to be pretty dense and the sifting helped with that. My whole family thought it was delicious and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Delicious recipe. The changes I made were I added 1tsp nutmeg and about a cup grated coconut and used only 1cup brown sugar. I also used all purpose flour because that's what I had. It came out moist and was delicious. Will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Delicious. I substituted coconut for the nuts, because I had it, not the ,on hands. I used plain flower not whole wheat flower. I also substituted a basic white icing instead of the icing provided. Easy to follow recipe. It would be nice if there was a sub heading for the icing. It tasted very light, carroty, and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
My family loves this recipe! It's great as-is, though we usually sub 1/4 cup butter for some of the oil, add a little (1/2 cup) extra unsweetened applesauce beyond the 3/4 cup butter-oil combo, and use anywhere from 3-4 cups carrot. Excellent every time when baked 35-40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Amazingg... did exactly as told ad it came out super super moist and perfectly sugared! Will def make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenSang
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Taste great! The only changes i made were I used half whole wheat flour and half almond flour/meal and I used coconut oil. Baked for 30 minutes and it came out moist. My first carrot cake made from scratch. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I reduced sugar to a total of 1 cup....1/2 brown and 1/2 white. Also, I reduced oil to 1/4 cup and added applesauce. With the adjustments, this cake is "fabulous"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Excellent! Used 1/2 cup applesauce. 1/2 whole wheat & 1/2 all- purpose flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kiran
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Awesome recipe for an easy cake. I didn't have whole wheat pastry flour so I used plain whole wheat flour and for the icing I substituted the butter for coconut oil. Turned out to the same traditional carrot cake flavour. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
My husband said this was the best carrot cake he had ever had. My daughter and I swapped out half a cup of oil for half a cup of apple sauce to reduce the fat content making this even healthier. Easy to make and really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States