Healthier Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Amazingg... did exactly as told ad it came out super super moist and perfectly sugared! Will def make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenSang
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Taste great! The only changes i made were I used half whole wheat flour and half almond flour/meal and I used coconut oil. Baked for 30 minutes and it came out moist. My first carrot cake made from scratch. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I reduced sugar to a total of 1 cup....1/2 brown and 1/2 white. Also, I reduced oil to 1/4 cup and added applesauce. With the adjustments, this cake is "fabulous"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Excellent! Used 1/2 cup applesauce. 1/2 whole wheat & 1/2 all- purpose flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kiran
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Awesome recipe for an easy cake. I didn't have whole wheat pastry flour so I used plain whole wheat flour and for the icing I substituted the butter for coconut oil. Turned out to the same traditional carrot cake flavour. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
My husband said this was the best carrot cake he had ever had. My daughter and I swapped out half a cup of oil for half a cup of apple sauce to reduce the fat content making this even healthier. Easy to make and really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I didn't care that this recipe was supposed to be healthier, I just wanted a recipe without pineapple! I used all purpose flour, and half brown sugar and half white sugar. I also substituted in a bit of nutmeg and allspice along with the cinnamon (I used a 1/4 tsp each). This was a delicious cake with a nice balance of carrot and spice flavors. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Wonderful Recipe! I don't like cakes that are over sweet and I did tweek it a bit, but it was great! Instead of oil I used 1 cup applesauce, and only 1 cup sugar, and I put walnuts instead of pecans. I also nixed the frosting, since I'm not a big icing person. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This was fantastic! I noticed they reduced the sugar and oil, so I was concerned it would be dry. I added a 1/4 cup of apple sauce and it was the most moist fabulous cake ever! I also did not have wheat flour so I used all purpose flour, subbing 1 tbl for corn starch. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
we made the Healtier Carrot cake 3 and it was amazing my family were licking their plates. It was the best i have ever had. i would make it for every party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States