Healthier Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Could not tell ingredients were reduced fat/calories. I would not use the slow cooker again. Instead I would heat in the oven until cheese is melted on top. The slow cooker seemed to dry it out so it wasn't very creamy like a dip should be, (if it cools you can always heat again in the microwave.) I did leave it in the cooker for the duration of a football game, so that could be why it dried out. I also used frozen checken breast chunks instead of canned chicken. My kids loved it and I made it into a sandwich similar to a tuna melt the next day. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Made no changes to this recipe. It didn't last long! Nobody knew that the ingredients were fat free. Will use this as the "go-to" dip for parties. Any talk about easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette H.
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I got this recipe from a friend in Buffalo and have always used reduced fat ingredients. My only difference is instead of ranch dressing I always use reduce fat blue cheese.. The kind found in the produce area at the grocery.. I NEVER have leftovers! A definite hit at any gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
It was AMAZING. Did use fresh chicken (boiled & shredded). The bowl was cleaned out! Used the leftovers in wraps the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This was a delicious dip. You could not tell that the ingredients were low fat!! I used fresh chicken breasts that I just boiled and shredded. I mixed it all together and baked it in a 350 degree oven until it all started to bubble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Ahhh, perfection!! Please trust me, forget the full fat version of this recipe that is also on this site and use this one - you will NOT miss out on any of the fabulous, delicious flavor, but you will happily skip all of the extra (unnecessary) fat and calories that are in the other version. I did not change one thing and my guests devoured this dip! And don't hesitate to play around with the amount of hot sauce you add to this dip depending on how "hot" you would like it to be. Just customize it to suit you and your guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This is always a huge hit!! This is a go to for potlucks! I have had the not healthy version and I think this healthier one is just as tasty!! One change I have made for personal preference is instead of ranch dressing, I use 1 cp low fat greek yogurt, 1/2 cup skim milk and a packet of dry ranch mix. I also microwave or bake it, I've never done this in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I made half the recipe, but next time will do entire recipe. This dip is delicious, and was eaten within two days. I did slightly decrease the hot sauce for preference, and shredded one large pre-cooked chicken breast for a half recipe, didn't have canned. Heated in oven at 325, covered, for about 25 mins, until cheese was melted well. Served with celery sticks and everyone loved it. You could easily use low fat ranch too to decrease calories further and no one will know the difference. I think if I was leaving in a crockpot, I would add some milk to keep from drying out. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I made a few modifications to make it less fattening and reduce the dairy. I made my own chicken, used veggie shreds (cheddar cheese), Toffuti cream cheese (non dairy) and fat free Ranch and I added 1 Tbsp blue cheese. This reduced the calories by 70+ and reduced the fat by 11+ grams. Plus it was delicious. I think I could even cut the ranch to 1/2 cup due to sweetness or make my own Ranch with soy yogurt or Toffuti sour cream and seasonings. No one knew it was low fat and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Made it as written but used cooked chicken already on hand. Creamy with a kick. Will be making a bigger batch for Super Bowl party tomorrow. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States