Healthier Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
My whole family LOVED this recipe. I put the ketchup/brown sugar mix on top, and used slightly less salt but otherwise did it the same and it was perfect! Tender, soft and VERY flavorful. This will be made many times in our house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Loved it, used less onion and added minced squash, (zucchini or carrots would work too) to make it even more healthy. It would be great even without the brown sugar because there's lots of sugar in the ketchup, of course then it would need a new name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
LOVE making this recipe, and it freezes and reheats well. Moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
OMG, my family loves this recipe. I can't explain how good it tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Wildomar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This turned out so yummy! I only had about half the breadcrumbs on hand and didn't have any ginger but otherwise followed the recipe, it turned out fantastic! At the end I melted a bit of mozza on top and it was great! Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
My husband LOVED this meatloaf and he usually is jut okay about meatloaf. The only substitution i made was using panko crumbs b/c that's all i had and adding garlic powder. threw some cut potatoes on the top to cook with the meatloaf and it was good to go. Even my 9month baby loved it! Thanks for the recipe. It's super easy and definitely a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I used panko breadcrumbs 1 1/2 cups it worked perfectly. I forgot to grease the pan before putting in meatloaf but I solved it by dripping evoo all around the pan between meatloaf and the sides and it worked like a charm!! Didn't burn at all in my small oven! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Parr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Wow my husband never asks what I did to the meat loaf but he did today. I was not sure if it would be a good thing but it was. I did not use the whole wheat bread crumbs. I make a few changes to this recipe I did use cracker crumbs and a bit of oatmeal as well as some bread crumbs and added garlic to the meat mixture & to the ketchup sauce I added dried mustard & Worcestershire sauce but other than that followed the recipe. This will be my go to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Delicious! I don't normally like meatloaf so this was a nice surprise. I did add garlic powder, paprika and some italian seasoning to the mix and I only had seasoned breadcrumbs on hand. The next day it was firm and not mushy. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vettle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Made this tonight. Everyone loved it. Will use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States