Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Super easy & ultra delish! The hardest part of this recipe is gathering the ingredients. The results are restaurant quality flavors my children & picky husband loved. This definitely made the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
So I've made this 3 times within the last 3 weeks and have to say I loved this. I'm pregnant and need my fish! The husband says it's his favorite fish that I make, hands down. So quick to put together, and it's nice and light. Melted the butter by mistake and it was fine. Didn't have any mayo in the house (horror of horrors), and used lite ranch instead. Will try the mayo next time. Paired this with the Garlic Broccoli on this site wanted to serve this with Orzo and Rice but didn't have any orzo. Works perfectly on the top rung of the toaster oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Excellent. Flavour of sauce does not overpower flavour of fish. So easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
BEST. TILAPIA. RECIPE. EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Probably the best tasting Talapia that I have ever had. Usually it comes out quite bland and lacking flavor. I followed this recipe but switched the butter out for some coconut oil and since some English friends were visiting and they don't like mayonnaise I used some of their salad cream instead. This fish was packed full of flavor with the sauce on top and the Parmesan browned nicely making it look like cheese pizza on the top. Yumm Yummm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colfax, California, USA
Living In: Diamond Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Amazing sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I'm always in search of healthy recipes. I usually substitute plain, low-fat yogurt for mayo when I make tuna salad and wasn't quite sure how that substitution would work out under a broiler. It worked great!! And tasted so yummy!!! I substituted plain, low-fat yogurt for the mayo and left out the butter completely and used a little more parm. The tilapia loins were incredible and ready to eat in minutes. I will be adding this to my weekly menu! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This was fabulous! My husband said it was like a fancy restaurant dish. I didn't have celery salt so I added 1/2 spoon of Old Bay seasoning instead, a dash or garlic powder (since I didn't have onion powder) and it turned out perfect! My young kids loved it too! Will be making this again for sure. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Quick, easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This recipe works well with any fish filets. I like the crusty topping. Haven't changed anything. Have made at least once a week this summer. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States