Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
My family is obsessed with this recipe. Anytime I make fish, this is requested. The Parmesan dressing is also delicious on chicken or steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LBurns
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I celery salt or onion powder. I substituted with seasoning salt and added more basil. We love basil. Loved it from the first bite. We will definitely be making this again and again and again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBurns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Very good! I always add just a bit more lemon juice on any fish recipe, just as a preference. Mixed grated parm (aka "shaky cheese") with fresh grated parm, and was still very good. My kids really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Media, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is the first tilapia that my husband really loved! We were tired of baking it with canned tomatoes and herbs and wine, so this was a very welcome recipe find. Very moist and flavorful and not at all greasy. I used about a tablespoon of a soft butter/olive oil blend instead of butter, a tablespoon of regular mayo, 1/4 C parmesan cheese, lemon juice, Old Bay, and dried basil, and it was way more than enough for almost a pound of fish. Rubbed a little olive oil on both sides of fish before broiling. Followed broiling directions as given. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Evan
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This was delicious. Broiling it leaves the tilapia very juicy. The lemon juice and butter combo is something I love to do with fish. Really gives it a nice flavor. This is a very quick and simple but delicious recipe. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evan
Home Town: Erin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dickson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
everyone in my family really liked this! It is definitely going into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Cole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was excellent. I halved the recipe since I only had 3 fillets, followed the recipe, except I sprinkled about 1/2 tablespoon of Panko crumbs on top of the mixture before putting it under the broiler which gave it some more crunch - oh and I also added a sprinkle of Old Bay Seasoning to the mixture also since we are in Maryland so basically everything gets Old Bay on it. :) Delicious. This is our new go-to recipe for Tilapia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiMi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Excellent! Restaurant quality and easy. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
OMG. This recipe is the bomb. I substituted Chobani coconut yogurt for the mayo. Then just started adding spices. The best tilapia ever. Thanks everyone for the suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cadillac_cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This recipe absolutely rocks and is so easy the first time I made it I made two filets for my husband and I. I made sure to use more parmesan than mayo but added all the other ingredients to taste and to the portions I was serving. It was fabulous. This recipe can't be messed up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States