Healthier Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Delicious! I love the apples in the recipe, and it's fantastic that it's healthier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
my family really liked the bread pudding. I woulld definately make it again. It was very easy and I have most of the ingredients in my home already. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Foley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Delicious! This recipe was just want I needed. I used pears instead of apples and brown sugar. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was awesome and exactly what I was looking for to use up some whole wheat bread I had leftover! I love that it had apples in that, that was new for me but a must have from now on. It was not very sweet, which was a huge plus for me, but if you are used to a sweet bread pudding you might add a little more sugar. I loved it like it was, but I really don't like sweet things and usually have to reduce the sugar in recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
If you don’t care for sweet desserts, you may want to try this subtly sweet bread pudding. The raisins and apples add just enough sweetness and flavor to make this a delightful dessert that’s a little healthier than the average bread pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Yum! A great recipe and very easy! Not terribly sticky sweet either. I actually used Splenda and it turned out great. Try it with a little powdered sugar sprinkled on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I put all the wet ingredients into a bowl, then added the bread. That way I could really make sure it was moistened without slopping it all over the place. I added more apple (with the skins on) and ground nutmeg. I upped the sweetner to 3/4 cup, which was too much because I used the raisins. I think when I make it again, I might add some nuts. Overall, I really enjoyed this. I didn't use a water bath, because I forgot. It still came out fine as far as I could tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRNBEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greentown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Wonderful recipe, not too sweet. Used almond milk in place of regular milk, and it came out better that way--the almond flavor really complements the other ingredients in the pudding. Used pear in lieu of apples. The only thing I'd do differently next time is to use a wider pan to have more of the crusty top, rather than the softer bottom portion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States