Healthier Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I made this recipe and the regular Boilermaker at the same time. I omitted beer and used broth instead because I don't cook with alcohol. Everyone loved both. More importantly, the healthier version doesn't taste like you're missing out. Great option! Many thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This has now become my "go-to" Chilli. It is rich and delicious. Full of flavours that make us ask for seconds and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juan Carlos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medellín, Antioquia, Colombia
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is our chili recipe. Easy, healthi-er, and the fam loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Love the healthy version! Tastes the same as the regular boilermaker chili!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Made this today and by far it has been the best chili that I have ever made!!! I used fire roasted diced tomatoes and ground turkey instead of the ground beef. Also, I added chipotle hot sauce instead of tabasco sauce. The taste is out of this world!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Bland, almost inedible. I always make the normal "boilermaker" but wanted to save a few calories. When it tasted to drab I compared ingredients it literally lacks two from the other recipe: 1 tbsp of bacon and 4 beef bouillon cubes. I don't think those amount to 300 calories. I added that and like magic it was back to the old PERFECT recipe. Stick to that one folks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Rochelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Super yummy! whole family enjoyed it! will forever use as my go to chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orionmalkovich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Thought it tasted low calorie. It was OK. Though we had to skip half the chili powder. And it makes a lot more than 12 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I am still getting rave reviews about this chili after serving it at a holiday get together! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This recipe was wonderful! followed the recipe exactly but left out all meat and used dried beans instead of canned. great alternative for a vegetarian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States