Healthier Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
these wer delicious. a great healthier alternative
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I was really hoping this recipe would be "the one" my kids would love and we could share without guilt with their sports teams. I love that they are made with the white whole wheat flour and the texture was good. I baked mine about 15 min. (because my oven bakes some things a little quicker), and they were still a tad dry. They do come out very thin and somewhat cakey, which I don't mind. I opted not to make the frosting because my teens don't like the taste of honey, but they needed a little more sweetness for our taste. May try doubling these and modifying some of the other ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conjeannieal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Excellent! They are a bit more plain than the regular brownie, but I also exchanged the butter in the brownie mix to plain Greek yogurt. Also doubled to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Used the recipe exactly. Family loved them & were none the wiser. Great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Tiffin, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Loved it ! I used organic coconut sugar instead of white sugar and whole wheat pastry flour and I doubled the batch it is a cake brownie which I like! Unfortunately I followed the recipe and put in 3 T of cocoa in the icing which was to much I should have used the 2 T that was recommended further in the recipe! Other then that it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
It doesn't taste like a real full-fledged brownie, probably because it's healthier. I'll have to experiment more to get perfect results...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I made these exactly as written except that I skipped the frosting and used this as a base for the S'more Brownie recipe. My chocolate brownie loving BF raved from his first bite. Said they were the best brownies I had made so far...I didn't bother to mention the healthy part ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I used oat flour instead of wheat, but I can't figure out what else might have changed this recipe. They are too cake-like and not very sweet, and they never seem to look done in the oven. I have had better brownies from a box, substituting applesauce for oil. Will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
good but a lot of ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States