Healthier Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
These were absolutely delicious! I will make these brownies again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I made these yesterday to use with Williams Sonoma ice cream sandwich molds. I made 2 batches, one almost eactly as written and one with coconut oil instead of butter(I ran out of butter). The only change I made was to cut he sugar a tad. I used between 1/3 and 1/2of a cup of sugar. Both recipes were excellent! I never make brownies because I can't eat something that requires so much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Turned out super, but I did use 4 tablespoons of butter in frosting instead of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momto7Angels
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
These turned out YUMMY! Due to allergies that my daughter has, we made a few substitutions. I used Crystalized Fructose instead of sugar, Shortening instead of Butter, Brown Rice Flour instead of wheat. For the brownies, I used 1 tsp Maple syrup instead of Vanilla and I replaced the tsp of vanilla with 1/2 tsp Mint extract in the frosting. The frosting was a bit dry when mixing, so I added a small amount of applesauce...worked GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This was the best and the healthiest brownies I've ever had. But my family didn't really want to use sugar. So I replaced the 1/2 cup of sugar with 5 tablespoons of honey and it turned out GREAT! Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe. I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenniferlynn9
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I was a little iffy with the ingredients, not sure if they'd turn out to taste like regular brownies. But when I shared them with my brother and his friends, as well as classmates and co-workers, they all love them! I made them for Valentine's day as a little sweet treat. ;) I didn't make the frosting, I bought it instead because I didn't have the time to make the frosting! But this is my now go-to recipe for 'healthy' brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferlynn9

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nessy
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Yummy! These brownies turned out great! They are more a cake like than chewy. I love using less sugar and butter. My usual go to recipe calls for twice the amount of this recipe. I did not make the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I made these exactly as written except that I skipped the frosting and used this as a base for the S'more Brownie recipe. My chocolate brownie loving BF raved from his first bite. Said they were the best brownies I had made so far...I didn't bother to mention the healthy part ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Loved it ! I used organic coconut sugar instead of white sugar and whole wheat pastry flour and I doubled the batch it is a cake brownie which I like! Unfortunately I followed the recipe and put in 3 T of cocoa in the icing which was to much I should have used the 2 T that was recommended further in the recipe! Other then that it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Excellent! They are a bit more plain than the regular brownie, but I also exchanged the butter in the brownie mix to plain Greek yogurt. Also doubled to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States