Healthier Beef Stroganoff III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I added a half teaspoon of garlic powder and onion powder when I seasoned the meat with salt and pepper. Right before serving, I added a teaspoon each of dried basil and dried oregano. I DID take the recipe submitter's suggestion and serve this over whole wheat pasta (with garlic green beans on the side). NO leftovers. My family ate every single bite of this dish. Very good. Noone could tell that this was "lighter", which tickled me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Realy good. Really easy. Even my picky 3 yr old ate his. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I made this as healthy as I could--even using whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose. Used thinly sliced sirloin and low-fat sour cream--served over whole wheat egg noodles. It was delicious and the family loved it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
simple and easy and great for people who are doing WW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by branbran77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coalinga, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
WOW!! This was really tasty and really easy to make!! The only thing I did different was I added garlic (yeah, no vampires in my house! lol) and I didn't use the white wine but only because I didn't have any on hand! I also used wafer steaks because it's what I had on hand (not the pressed steak-ums)... My teenagers and I have doing Weight Watchers+, hubby refused til he ate this! :D Nice job on the healthy version!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suz4short

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was so easy to make and was delicious. The only change I made was I added 1/2 tsp. garlic powder before serving to give it a little extra flavor. It was a hit and is very WW friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This recipe was AMAZING! I used Merlot instead of white wine and my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skipperetta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I love this recipe! I have made it the way this recipe is written and in a slow cooker, both ways are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I changed the recipe to suit what i had on hand. I used ground beef. I added the noodles to the pan and just added extra beef broth and cooked until done. I liked using one pot to complete the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRNBEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greentown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States