Healthier Beef Stroganoff III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
simple and easy and great for people who are doing WW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by branbran77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coalinga, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I make this at least twice a month and it is always superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was so easy to make and was delicious. The only change I made was I added 1/2 tsp. garlic powder before serving to give it a little extra flavor. It was a hit and is very WW friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I love this recipe! I have made it the way this recipe is written and in a slow cooker, both ways are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I added a half teaspoon of garlic powder and onion powder when I seasoned the meat with salt and pepper. Right before serving, I added a teaspoon each of dried basil and dried oregano. I DID take the recipe submitter's suggestion and serve this over whole wheat pasta (with garlic green beans on the side). NO leftovers. My family ate every single bite of this dish. Very good. Noone could tell that this was "lighter", which tickled me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
WOW!! This was really tasty and really easy to make!! The only thing I did different was I added garlic (yeah, no vampires in my house! lol) and I didn't use the white wine but only because I didn't have any on hand! I also used wafer steaks because it's what I had on hand (not the pressed steak-ums)... My teenagers and I have doing Weight Watchers+, hubby refused til he ate this! :D Nice job on the healthy version!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suz4short

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This was so good. No one could the that it was a light version. I bought meat for stew at the grocery store that was already cut up so it saved me a step. I made every thing as stated but instead of simmering meat in the pan for one hour I placed it in the slow cooker for a couple hours. I love that this is a healthier option recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahm802

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Nice flavor but next time I will cut up a slow cooked roast for more tender beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States