Healthier Beef Stroganoff III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I added a half teaspoon of garlic powder and onion powder when I seasoned the meat with salt and pepper. Right before serving, I added a teaspoon each of dried basil and dried oregano. I DID take the recipe submitter's suggestion and serve this over whole wheat pasta (with garlic green beans on the side). NO leftovers. My family ate every single bite of this dish. Very good. Noone could tell that this was "lighter", which tickled me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Realy good. Really easy. Even my picky 3 yr old ate his. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
WOW!! This was really tasty and really easy to make!! The only thing I did different was I added garlic (yeah, no vampires in my house! lol) and I didn't use the white wine but only because I didn't have any on hand! I also used wafer steaks because it's what I had on hand (not the pressed steak-ums)... My teenagers and I have doing Weight Watchers+, hubby refused til he ate this! :D Nice job on the healthy version!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suz4short

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
simple and easy and great for people who are doing WW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by branbran77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coalinga, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Nice flavor but next time I will cut up a slow cooked roast for more tender beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I love this recipe! I have made it the way this recipe is written and in a slow cooker, both ways are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I made this as healthy as I could--even using whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose. Used thinly sliced sirloin and low-fat sour cream--served over whole wheat egg noodles. It was delicious and the family loved it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Scrumptious!!! So glad I spotted this in the Allrecipes Magazine - made it for my son and a couple of his college buddies - they all went for third helpings. Made it a "gluten free" meal by using GF flour and served it with Chef Johns mashed potatoes - yum yum! No white wine? Try red - it was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
My spouse who hates mushrooms even loved this recipe. Mind you I chopped the mushrooms finely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States