Healthier Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Had the recipe not said "healthier" I doubt I could've detected the difference! Moist, and a tender crumb bursting w/ banana flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by Mamas09
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Recipe came out great. Made a few modifications: instead of using the brown sugar and cinnamon as a topping, I added it to the mixture. And replaced the 1/4 cup of sugar with a 1/2 of cup of sweetener (Splenda). I also left out the extra tablespoon of butter and 2 tablespoons of flour. I added to caps of vanilla extract and used slices of bananas as the topping instead. Cook time was about 15 mins. Great recipe! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I made these muffins this morning, and they were excellent! I followed the recipe exactly, with one exception-I used Splenda in place of the white sugar. I'll definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
These were moist and delicious. Just sweet enough...the topping made it more sweet but the muffin by itself was good. I didn't feel bad feeding this to my 10 month old (removed toping) and 3 yr old.Will try using low-fat yogurt or apple sauce instead of butter next time. I made recipe exactly as written except I used ww flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Loved this recipe. Instead of muffins I made 3 mini banana bread loafs. I substituted a yogurt butter blend for the butter and it came out very moist and delicious. Nice recipe for those who love that banana bread taste without so much of the guilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
These were excellent, didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I make these all the time, Only change I ever made was to add a little bit of vanilla extract to it, but they taste great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
A hit with the whole family! No need to bake a less healthy version! Tastes great! Will use this one over and over again! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I followed the recipe exact. I did bake my muffins at 350*, they were done in 20 minutes. I loved that this recipe used a minimal amount of sugar especially since my bananas were quite ripe and sweet enough on their own. My whole family loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Was absolutely delicious. I followed the recipe except for the fact that I only had 3 bananas instead of four. I can't wait to make these again. The banana taste was not overpowering and it was so light. Love love love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States