Healthier Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Sherry
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I added 1 extra banana to decrease the sugar alittle. Then for the top of the muffins I added alittle cinnamon and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very light and moist. I used coconut oil in place of butter in the batter. The topping I added some pecans and a little oatmeal. Yum, Yum, Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Excellent. I didn't have 4 bananas, only 2, so I added a couple of handfuls of frozen berries. Instead of butter, I used I can't believe it's not butter to make it even healthier. Now I know a quick and easy recipe to use up those brown bananas instead of throwing them away. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Diddles Allen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This recipe is extremely similar to the original, even in exact appearance. The only change I see is an exta banana was used and the refined sugar is cut by a half a cup. I have to admit I actually like the base on these better as they taste more like banana than sugar. Although, I would like to rework the topping. I found it to sugary on the original recipe too. Both recipes also have a soft texture and for whatever reason I prefer a more dense muffin. Really liked how the refined sugar was adjusted on this without affecting the recipe though. I took them out of the oven at 18 minutes. The topping seemed pretty much done, while the batter on top appeared slightly wet looking still. I turned off the oven, but set them back in for about eight minutes, checking twice, and it worked. They were perfectly baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is the best banana muffin recipe I've tried. I especially appreciate the minimal amount of sugar without sacrificing taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Just made this for a friend's birthday lunch. They were wonderful and enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I made a few minor changes, including subbing half of the butter for 1/3 C of pureed pumpkin that I had leftover in the fridge, adding 1 tsp. cinnamon to the batter, and adding some oats to the crumb topping. Baked at 350 for 20 minutes, made 12 muffins instead of 10. Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Everyone loved these, I didn't even get one, but got so many people telling me to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Sooooooo loved this it is always gone within 2 days!!!haha LOL thanks soo much!! :)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eileen C
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Delicious. Made as directed except used cannola oil in place of butter and added vanilla. Skipped the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dix Hills, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States