Healthier Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Everyone loved these, I didn't even get one, but got so many people telling me to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Sooooooo loved this it is always gone within 2 days!!!haha LOL thanks soo much!! :)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eileen C
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Delicious. Made as directed except used cannola oil in place of butter and added vanilla. Skipped the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dix Hills, New York, USA
Photo by Mamas09
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Recipe came out great. Made a few modifications: instead of using the brown sugar and cinnamon as a topping, I added it to the mixture. And replaced the 1/4 cup of sugar with a 1/2 of cup of sweetener (Splenda). I also left out the extra tablespoon of butter and 2 tablespoons of flour. I added to caps of vanilla extract and used slices of bananas as the topping instead. Cook time was about 15 mins. Great recipe! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Was absolutely delicious. I followed the recipe except for the fact that I only had 3 bananas instead of four. I can't wait to make these again. The banana taste was not overpowering and it was so light. Love love love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I tried the recipe and followed it exactly. First of all it is not very healthy with the butter and sugar amounts. I think you could easily cut down on the butter with applesauce and the sugar is too much. As far as the taste, it is moist, but just okay flavor. I would try a different recipe with more flavor or add some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
So good! Light and moist and it makes me feel good to give my family something a little healthier. I couldn't tell any difference between these and the more fattening banana crumb muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xlnjc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Absolutely Yummy! Did not change a thing. Tasty, moist and just great! My new fav recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Did this recipe exactly as it is. Delicious! Will definitely be making these again! I loved how many bananas it called for, really kept them very moist and yummy. Less flour, less oil, less sugar and more bananas than an original banana muffin recipe. Absolutely deserves 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaitlyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
My 14 year old made these and loved them. Not as decadent as the orignal banana crumb muffins....but a nice lighter change. Great way to use up those over ripe bananas! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States