Healthier Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Terrific recipe...some of the best banana muffins I've made - EVER. I appreciate the fact that you didn't call it a healthy muffin - it is healthIER than the original by cutting sugar, but it still a treat. I reduced the amount of sugary topping I put on the muffins - it just seemed like too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I made the recipe as is! It was amazing. But I didn't stop there. I added 1 tsp vanilla extract and increased the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp for the mixture. For my preference, that was better. Great recipe. Family loved it. OH, and today when I made the recipe, I added green food coloring for St. Patrick's Day. Went over big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
A hit with the whole family! No need to bake a less healthy version! Tastes great! Will use this one over and over again! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I make these all the time, Only change I ever made was to add a little bit of vanilla extract to it, but they taste great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I made these muffins this morning, and they were excellent! I followed the recipe exactly, with one exception-I used Splenda in place of the white sugar. I'll definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
These were excellent, didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
These were moist and delicious. Just sweet enough...the topping made it more sweet but the muffin by itself was good. I didn't feel bad feeding this to my 10 month old (removed toping) and 3 yr old.Will try using low-fat yogurt or apple sauce instead of butter next time. I made recipe exactly as written except I used ww flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I made this recipe using some of the other suggestions. Added cinnamon to the muffin mix and used 1 tablespoon unsweetened applesauce in place of the butter on the topping. I also added the quick oats to the topping mix and only a little bit of flour. They came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Best receipt I've tried so far. Used more cinnamon, and added lots of whole oats to the topping. They're gone in a day here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth Walters
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Wonderful, flavorful muffins! I added a bit of quick oats to the crumb topping, but the rest is exactly as directed, and we could not be happier! I got 12 muffins from the recipe, though, not 10. Yay bonus muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States