Healthier Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fowsia Hassan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
i liked this recipe. batter was consistent and it tasted great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Schembri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Made these and made mini loaves and foze individually. Fantastic with coffee in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie Sargent
Home Town: Pleasantville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I didn't make the crumb topping so this is for the muffin itself. There's too many bananas. It kept the center from baking properly. The muffin had a weird rubbery/eggy/spongey texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Weir
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was super quick and easy! I only had 3 bananas and the muffins still came out very moist. I also added approx. 1/4 -1/3 of a cup of Heath crumbles that I had left over in the pantry. This made for an excellent banana toffee carmel crumble muffin. I will definitely make these again! I was able to cook at 375 for about 20 mins, and got an excellent crunch from the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Weir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I made this recipe as stated, but added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp vanilla to the wet mixture. I forgot to add the crumb topping, and they still turned out great! I'll make them again for sure... And this time I'll remember the topping too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna Bourke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly ,except I used six jumbo muffin cups. I baked them 5 minutes longer. Delicious! They looked like the giant muffins you buy at your grocery bakery shop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I had 4 black bananas to get rid of, so I made these. I added a bit of cinnamon to the batter and substituted applesauce for the eggs because my son is allergic to eggs...they came out looking beautiful and tasting even better! I love that there is butter in the recipe rather than oil - it gives them a very rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Amazing flavour, even though I didn't add the crumbs. I also realized I ran out of muffin liners so I greased the pan, but they stuck and I was left with really broken muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Tastey. My baby loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States