Healthier Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Delicious and bursting with banana-ness! Made these for my toddler *crossing my fingers that she loves them* though I'll eat them if she doesn't. It's super simple. Cut the baking time to about 10 minutes (probably should have toothpick tested at 8....since they kept cooking as they cooled in the pan). Didn't need to grease in my nonstick and cut the sugar down to 1/4 cup - and that was plenty for my ripe bananas! Only used 3 bananas b/c that's what I had on hand....this is such a good recipe for 12+ month olds. Left off the streusel topping - I don't need her jumping off the walls before bedtime! Still plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I added raisins to the recipe...I enjoyed the crunch of those muffins, my husband loved it too..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
So good, husband at 4 out of 6 muffin tops in one afternoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Just made this with my kids they love putting on the streusel topping ! I used 5 bananas because I had them (what's one extra banana between family right? ;) They where a huge hit and I'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crissy Small

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
My husband and toddler enjoyed these very much. I found them to be a tad bland. Made as written. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KristenLeeLB
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
So I tried to make it even healthier.. I ditched the crumb topping, replaced 1/3 melted butter with unsweetened applesauce, used whole wheat pastry flour instead of all purpose, and made mini muffins.. One recipe made 42 mini muffins.. Baked them for 13 minutes..... 32 calories a piece!! And DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is healthier than the other Banana Crumb Muffin recipe, not the healthiest. It's a great option for less sugar. They taste great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I'm not much of a baker, but I had 4 ripe bananas and had time to make something of them on a rainy Sunday afternoon. This recipe fit the bill. The only things I changed were to add cinnamon to the muffin mix, used a sugar/Stevia blend and only used 1/8 cup, and I didn't do the topping. I only had jumbo muffin cups, so it made 7 muffins. I baked them for 22 minutes and they were perfect. Very moist and delicious! Will make these again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyatthelake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fowsia Hassan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
i liked this recipe. batter was consistent and it tasted great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Schembri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States