Healthier Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Clovis
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Loved it! Added more yogurt and less butter and still delicious! My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Tried Courtenay's equal parts applesauce for butter substitute and only using 1/2 cup of brown sugar! I used 6 VERY ripe bananas (as in at least a week or so in the refrigerator after going brown). Also added CHIA seeds (2 teaspoons) for fiber and protein as well as some BANANA CREAM RUM (almost 1/4 cup). It's amazing! My mother's weary of my "healthier" version of foods but I'm sure she'll love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Delicious! I used half whole wheat flower and half white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is the best banana bread I have ever made. The only change I made was to add about 1/2 cup of chopped pecans. Also, I used 3 ripe bananas; not sure how that equates to the amount the recipe specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I had a bunch of over-ripe bananas that I didn't want to go to waste so, I googled "Healthy Banana Nut Bread"...This is the BEST!!!! I love the fact that it used 2 1/3 cup of bananas! Also, very little sugar, and the yogurt! Most recipies only ask for 1 cup of bananas. Thank you for this healthy version of banana bread! I also made a cream cheese frosting with just a teaspoon of sugar and cinnamon mixed in! Devine!!!! I also added cinnamon to the batter. Yummy! Five stars for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I added chocolate chip bits and replaced one egg with flax. This is delicious. My new fave recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I loved this banana bread. I didn't change a thing. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Tasty! I used 5 bananas and added 2 scoops of cruncy peanut butter, some crushed pecans, and some honey. The additions made this bread super dense and filling enough to eat for breakfast on the way out of the door!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Great healthy, easy recipe. Good if you like a very moist, dense banana bread -almost cake-like, but not so sinful! I've made it with chopped apples and pears to supplement the fruit content when I was short on bananas, and it was even more delicious! A loaf never lasts more than 24 hours at our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I love the regular banana banana bread! But I can't belive how this on turned out!! you have to try this out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States