Healthier Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Very tasty. I made 1/2 the recipe with two medium size bananas, and baked muffins. Only a 6-muffin tin would fit in our little toaster oven so there was some batter left over, but I believe the 1/2 recipe would have made 8 regular size muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Bluff, California, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Made recipe pretty much as written. Only change was I used vanilla Greek yogurt. Bread was moist ( but in my husbands words not as moist as other quick breads i have made) and my husband liked it warm and cold( especially cold). I thought it needed more banana flavor but I may have had flavorless bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Michele
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This was really good. After 50 minutes though it was done, I add crushed walnuts and a little extra yogurt. Delicious. I like my banana bread more moist, not sure if it was me or the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Very tasty! I made as is, except I added choc chips. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Very nice. I made it even healthier by using olive oil instead of butter and 1 out of the two cups of flour whole wheat. Also didn't have enough mashed banana so added some pineapple instead. Still works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I just made this last night and my very picky husband said this was the best i ever made. I made a bit of an adjustment with the flour using 1 cup white and 1 cup whole wheat, I added walnuts, a sprinkle of cinnamon, a spash of vanilla and topped it with some oats, brown sugar and butter. So not as healthy but it was very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Really good, "slimmed down" recipe. Very easy and versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Using this recipe I made an even lower calorie version substituting pureed pumkin for the butter/yogurt and an egg substitute for the whole eggs, and then mixed in 1/4 cup of chopped dates. It made a very dense, chewy, moist bread which is mildly sweet and surprisingly satisfying for not having any chocolate in it;) I'm sure it would have tasted even better w/the butter (let's face it, what doesn't taste better with butter?!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Excellent banana bread recipe. The only thing I changed was to use non-fat vanilla yogurt because that was what I had. I started testing it after 50 minutes. It was perfect after 57 minutes in my oven. Very moist and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Best one yet! I have been perfecting this for over 8 years. I used homemade apple sauce in replacement of yogurt and baked less 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States